January 30, 2006

Democrats for a Fair Vote

Seventeen Democrats refused to engage in an unprecendented filibuster attempt against a SCOTUS nominee. Whether or not they will vote for Judge Alito they should be commended for at least allowing him a fair up-or-down vote.

Max Baucus (Mont.)
Jeff Bingaman (N.M.)
Robert Byrd (W.Va.)
Maria Cantwell (Wash.)
Thomas Carper (Del.)
Kent Conrad (N.D.)
Byron Dorgan (N.D.)
Daniel Inouye (Hawaii)
Tim Johnson (S.D.)
Herb Kohl (Wis.)
Mary Landrieu (La.)
Joe Lieberman (Conn.)
Blanche Lincoln (Ark.)
Bill Nelson (Fla.)
Ben Nelson (Neb.)
Mark Pryor (Ark.)
Ken Salazar (Colo.)